Pixi + Aspyn Ovard Collab!

Hey everyone! Sorry I’ve been MIA from my blog these past couple weeks. School is literally just getting so crazy! So. Much. Studying. Thankfully I just started spring break because my brain is in serious need of a vacation! lol Also that means I can dedicate some more time to my blog and to you guys!

So today I finallyyyyyyy purchased Aspyn Ovard’s Blush and Highlighter that she made with Pixi and I am so excited to try them out!! Seriously, they are absolutely beautiful!! Now I know these have been out for a little while already but to be fair, I really don’t buy new makeup that often. I play it safe and stick to the stuff I know lol But I’ve been seeing them in a lot of different YouTube videos and on Aspyn’s channel and have been dying to give them a try. Plus, I love Aspyn and seriously, her and Parker are the cutest things ever – go check out their channel if you haven’t already!

IMG_4087IMG_4084IMG_4090

In the collab there are two different highlighters – Santorini Sunset and London Lustre. I ended up choosing Santorini Sunset just because I liked the shade a little more and felt like it would go better with my skin tone.

IMG_4099
Santorini Sunset
IMG_4104
Santorini Sunset

Santorini Sunset is a really pretty, shimmery champagne gold color that would be perfect for summer. Imagine what it’s going to look like when the sun hits it just right!

 

Now for the blush! There was only one option for blush in the collection but it’s literally so pretty that I was okay with it. It’s called Rome Rose and it’s a nice pinkish rosy color (obviously haha) with speckles of gold mixed in.

Pixi and Aspyn Ovard Blush
Rome Rose
IMG_4096
Rome Rose

The sunlight definitely brings out the gold tones as you can probably tell. But how gorgeous is this color?! Again, perfect for summer.

IMG_4089IMG_4111IMG_4109

I’m super excited to start exploring different makeup options and these two are definitely the first on my list. If you want to give them a go as well, just click here. Leave me a comment if you’re interested in seeing a review after I give these beauties a try! Also, let me know if you have any new makeup products that you love and think I should try next!

xoxo, Shelby

Leave a Reply

