My very first blog!

Alright, this is it, my very first post! I am so excited (and a little scared) to be writing this. But I’ve been putting it off for long enough, so it’s time to just go for it right?!

Okay, so what to expect from my blog… a little bit of everything! I keep reading online that you need to be able to “categorize” your blog and “find your niche and stick to it” or whatever, but I didn’t really like that idea to be honest. I don’t want to be committed to writing about one topic for the rest of my blogging life! So I decided to make my blog have more of a “lifestyle” theme, that way I can write about literally anything that I want and enjoy in life.

So here are a few things I love that you can expect to see on my blog:

Travel – Hopefully one day, I’ll get to a place in my life where I can travel the world. I don’t know about you, but I’d much rather be experiencing life and traveling the world than sitting in an office from 9 to 5 all day!

Vacation Sea Holiday Ocean Summer Sand Beach

Food – And by “food” I mainly mean candy and sweets cause, let’s be real, I’ve got a serious candy addiction and ya girl loves to bake

14008902107_200c1e6fe4_z
Photo Credit

Fitness – Funny that this is listed after my love confession for candy and sweets lol but all joking aside, I really do love working out and being active. It’s become a big part of my life. Which is a good thing I guess cause that means more candy, right?!

kettlebells-1677217_1280
Home Decor/Design – Now this is something that I have absolutely no talent or experience in whatsoever, but it’s also something that I am absolutely obsessed and in love with. Like for real, HGTV has my heart! And I’m being completely serious when I say that one of my life goals is to fully renovate and resell a home one day. How cool would that be?!

8627482617_3fd7c65462_z-2
Photo Credit

Fashion/Beauty – Again, no talent and not much experience here! haha but I do really enjoy having fun with them. I want to get the whole “makeup” thing down, cause I know pretty much just the bare minimum when it comes to applying that stuff

pexels-photo-318379
And that just about sums up what to expect from my blog! For now at least lol People are constantly changing and so are their interests, so you never know what I’ll love a year from now. But I think that’s what will be nice about having more of a “lifestyle” blog. It has the ability to change with me!

Well since this is my first blog, I’m not actually sure how to end this….so bye for now!

xoxo, Shelby

13 thoughts on “My very first blog!

      1. I’ve been blogging about four months now. And yes it’s definitely harder than I thought too! Still learning the ropes! I commend those who make a living off of it, And I agree with you-it is complicated!!

        Like

      2. The biggest problem I’m having is just getting people to find my blog! I’ve only posted twice so far, so I know I’ll definitely need to post a lot more, but its surprisingly harder to get traffic and readers than I thought! Do you have the same issue?

        Liked by 1 person

      3. Yeah I do. I actually used a different site before and realized that I was getting nowhere. So I switched to here. Way better. I also use Instagram a whole bunch. Engages more people I find. I have way more followers through Instagram than here, but link the two as to hopefully increase traffic on both ends.

        Liked by 1 person

      4. Exactly. I keep telling myself that it isn’t going to happen overnight! Can be discouraging though, but yes time and practice will hopefully help!

        Like

Leave a Reply

